0(0 Ratings)

Naropa Mindful Compassion Training: WELCOME An Offering to Naropa Alumnx

Beginner
5h
65
June 16, 2021

About Course

Compassion opens and expands our minds and hearts, inspiring kindness and altruistic behavior. Current research suggests that compassion can be intentionally cultivated to enhance personal well-being, resilience, and capacity to benefit others. This is because training in compassion reduces empathy fatigue, improves emotion regulation, and fosters healthy social connection.

Naropa’s WELCOME Training offers a pathway to foster mindfulness alongside lovingkindness for yourself, loved ones, and even the difficult people in our lives. Drawing on scientific research findings from neuroscience and psychology, as well as practices and teachings from Buddhism, WELCOME provides a multifaceted view of the power and potential of compassion. Throughout the course, you will be introduced to a series of experiential practices, receive informative suggested readings, and engage in compassionate “fieldwork” to integrate compassion into your personal, social and professional life

Live Sessions

Join faculty for synchronous sessions for discussion, q&a and guided practices (these sessions will be recorded as well).

  • Judith Simmer-Brown, Professor Emeritx: Tuesday, May 25, 10 AM MT
  • Dale Asrael – University Professor: Friday, June 4, 10 AM MT
  • Jane Carpenter, Professor, Contemplative Psychology: Saturday, June 12, 10 AM MT
  • Erika Berland, Instructor, MFA Theater: Saturday, June 26, 10 AM MT

Zoom Link for All Live Sessions: https://naropa.zoom.us/j/91078105393?pwd=SmRZemZiRHdOak5QSitLMmNpczc3QT09

Optional Donation

Naropa greatly appreciates your consideration to support one or more of the following funds:

$
 
Your donation to the Naropa Scholarship Fund allows our talented students in need of financial support to pursue their academic dreams and contributes to the nearly $7 million in scholarships Naropa awards each year.
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Billing Details

Donation Total: $108.00 One Time

Topics for this course

34 Lessons5h

Introduction

WELCOME Introduction11:42

Week I: Compassion – Monday, May 24-Sunday, May 30

Week II: Embodiment – Monday, May 31- Sunday, June 6

Week III: Lovingkindness – Monday, June 7 – Sunday, June 13

Week IV: Compassion – Monday, June 14 – Sunday, June 20

Week V: Open – Monday, June 21 – Sunday, June 27

Week VI: Maintain – Monday, June 28 – Sunday, July 4

Week VII: Engage – Monday, July 5 – Sunday, July 11

Week VIII: Retreat

About the instructors

0 (0 ratings)

1 Courses

0 students

0 (0 ratings)

1 Courses

0 students

0 (0 ratings)

1 Courses

0 students

0 (0 ratings)

1 Courses

65 students

0 (0 ratings)

1 Courses

0 students

Student Ratings & Reviews

Material Includes

  • Weekly lectures
  • Live sessions
  • Guided meditations
Free